Pain!!!

Deep down my heart…
Pain is a vital part…
All i wonder if there is no path!!

I cry loud, i shout loud…
Teardrops from my eyes flowing out…
No choice than making myself mute!!

I question is it destined?
I wonder if happiness cannot be mine…
I console to leave it on time!!

Often i think, what if life has no sorrows…
Often i wish, cheerfullness to overshadow…
Then i come back to reality, thoughts swallows!!

Why life cant be simple?
Why difficult time is ample?
May be there is a way to tackle!!

This dejection kills me from inside…
This torture hides the ray of light…
This vaxation keeps all hope aside!!

Still i fight back to rise…
I dont give up and dont compromise…
I raise voice to the precise!!

I learn from the mistake…
I know life doesnt have much retakes…
Still i will not break…!
Yes, i wont break!!!

9 comments

  1. You have such a positive voice.

    I like the rhythm of this – it’s upbeat yet at the same time is honest and open.

    I particularly like the lines

    Still i fight back to rise…
    I dont give up and dont compromise…
    I raise voice to the precise!!

    Keep going Cool Girl.

    Happy Christmas. XX

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment